Employee Awards Banquet 2024

In conjunction with Hospital week, Virginia Gay Hospital recently held its Employee Awards Banquet to honor staff members for their years of dedicated service. The event celebrated employees who have reached significant milestones in their careers.

Recipients of the 5 Year Awards included Laura Atherton, Martha Easter, Maddux Erhardt, Franki Evans, Jennifer Greenwood, Samantha Jirak, Anna Kitsmiller, Jill Kuhn, Lillie Lamont, Kathy Ockenfels, Morgan Rust, April Shoudy, Eric Struve, and Reanna Wilhelm.

Those honored with 10 Year Awards were Trisha Armstrong, Paige Lohf, Robin Martin, and Anwar Yousuf.

The 15 Year Awards went to Todd Frank, Taylor Frank, Charles Greenwood, Marissa Halstead, Suzanne Robinson, and Raela Winterroth.

Chelsea Erhardt, Wendy Frentress, and Stacy Nabholz received the 20 Year Awards.

The evening also included a special appreciation for Michele Schoonover, who will be retiring on June 7th. Michele’s contributions and commitment to the hospital have been invaluable, and she will be greatly missed.